PPOR 101

 Registration is closed for this event

Announcing the rebirth of the CityMatCH Perinatal Periods of Risk (PPOR) Learning Network Call series for local health departments and Healthy Start sites across the country, who are trying to reduce infant mortality in their jurisdictions.

The learning network allows PPOR users across the country to hear about vital records data use and PPOR methods from experts and from other users.  But PPOR is not just about the data, and these calls reflect the practice side of infant mortality prevention as well. They provide an opportunity for us to share innovative local practices as well as results of peer reviewed research.

The first call will be an updated version of “PPOR 101” which covers the basics of how PPOR analysis works and how it guides community practice (Phase 1 and Phase 2).  The call will include time for Q&A, and if you already have questions in mind, you may email them to us at cgilbert@unmc.edu and we will have the answers ready.

DATE:  Friday June 27th
TIME: 3:00 PM Eastern, 2:00 PM Central, 1:00 PM Mountain, and 12:00 noon Pacific Time
LENGTH: 1 hour
PRESENTERS: Allison Miles and Carol Gilbert, at CityMatCH

Listen to the recording here

Download the presentation here

CityMatCH, the national organization of local maternal and child health leaders, has partnered with CDC, MCHB and March of Dimes since 1998 to develop and disseminate the Perinatal Periods of Risk approach (PPOR) for investigating and addressing high infant mortality rates and disparities in cities and counties.

Upcoming topics include:
• The DOSE project in Fort Lauderdale (Google it)
• Making Data Talk
• Lessons from the CityMatCH Equity Institutes
• Updates on vital records data quality
• New interventions for the “BLUE BOX”
• Phase 2 analytic issues

June 27th, 2014 2:00 PM   through   3:00 PM
Central Time
982170 UNMC
Omaha, NE Douglas 68198-2170
United States
Phone: 402-552-9589

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: PPOR 101

You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.

CityMatCH.org. All rights reserved©